Library News Blog

Citations Workshop Tuesday

Do you struggle with APA, Chicago, or MLA citations?  The Writing Center and Library are here to help.  We have tools and information that can help you create, format, and manage your citations and bibliographies.  This online presentation will discuss citation examples, formatting tools, and other resources.   Students will have time to discuss their current assignments in the workshop.

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

  • First Session: 12:30-1:15pm EST (9:30-10:15am PST)
  • Second Session: 8:30-9:30pm EST (5:30-6:30pm PST)

Presenters: Eric Mast, Coordinator of the Writing Center & Susan Whitehead, Reference & Instruction Librarian

  1. Connect 10 minutes prior to the presentation
  2. Access to Library GotoMeeting room
  3. For audio:
    • Use your microphone and speakers (VoIP) – a headset is recommended
    • Call (866-899-4679).  Access code 415-728-133  The PIN will appear after joining the session.

* The first time you use GoToMeeting, you will need to download the GoToMeeting application