Search the UI&U Library

advanced search | browse search


browse databases by subject | all databases

Search by Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Library News

Succeed and Advance at Work Video Series

The library’s Films on Demand database has added 250 videos.  The entire Films on Demand collection includes over 68,000 videos, which can be streamed…

Read more

Get Help from a Librarian

The UI&U Library contains millions of scholarly resources, and we know it can sometimes seem challenging to navigate through them. Luckily, library staff members are here to assist you by email, phone, text, or chat whenever you have questions or need assistance.

Email: library@myunion.eduAsk a Librarian tab on navigation bar.
Live Chat: Ask a Librarian
Phone: 800-871-8165 x8747
Text: 802-294-2848

The library’s contact information is also available by clicking the new “Ask a Librarian” button in the top, right-hand corner of the website.

Read more

10 Ways the Library Transforms your Academic Journey

Dear Students:

It’s National Library Week and this year’s theme is Libraries Transform. During this week of celebration, we want to share with you …

Read more

Interlibrary Loan has moved!

Greetings library patrons,

We recently updated our website and want to share the news! Interlibrary Loan now has its own tab on the main navigation bar, which replaces the site index. The site index is now located at the bottom of the page.

If you have any questions or comments, please contact a librarian!

 

Read more

Tues & Wed Evening Hours

The UI&U Library will now offer extended evening reference hours beginning March 22, 2016!

We have implemented this to better serve the needs of our students and faculty all over the country. Please reach out for live, in-person librarian support as you are researching for your assignments. We are ready and able to answer all of your questions about how to find articles, ebooks and other resources in our database collection, and other research questions!

A librarian will be now be regularly available during the following times:

Tuesday9:30-11:30 pm Eastern

(6:30-8:30 pm Pacific/7:30-9:30 pm Mountain/8:30-10:30 pm Central)

Wednesday7-10 pm, Eastern

(4-7 pm Pacific/5-8 pm Mountain/6-9 pm Central)

Contact us via chat, email, text and phone!

Read more